Our expertise

Business Strategy

Plan and realize profitable and sustainable growth

Global markets are complex, multifaceted, and increasingly dynamic. Management must constantly question how customer requirements and applications are changing, which priorities for the company are derived from this and where the focus should be placed. A good strategy for market segments, geographies, and products not only tells you what to do to be successful, but also what to leave out to avoid getting bogged down. Many companies suffer because this second part is often neglected. However, as soon as the strategic focus is clear, it is necessary to check whether one's own positioning is optimal in terms of technologies, sales, production and supplier structures, and other aspects. We work with our clients on these and other key issues.

Business Strategy

Our services.

01

Strategic planning for markets and regions

Business objectives can only be successfully achieved if they are supported and justified by a vision of the future as well as quantitative and qualitative business planning. We qualify each business area in the strategy portfolio and work with our clients' management teams to create a roadmap for products, markets, and regions that orchestrates all activities.

02

Core competencies and strategic assets

Core competencies and strategic assets are the success genes in a company's DNA. It is all the more surprising that they are often not explicitly articulated and that employees and managers are not even aware of them. However, it is extremely important to have a precise knowledge of one's own strengths and characteristics in order to position oneself in relation to the competition. Only on this basis can the protection and further development of core competencies and strategic assets, as well as their transfer to other products, be ensured. This is where great potential often lies dormant or existential risks are not mitigated. Companies benefit from our many years of experience in successfully solving these problems.

03

Go-to-market strategies

In general, size brings economies of scale. However, this is not necessarily the case when it comes to go-to-market, where there are regional idiosyncrasies, differentiated businesses, and autonomous local units. We help sales organizations go to market faster, more efficiently, and more successfully with our proven, template-based methodology.

04

Sales organization and processes

Sales costs are often the largest single expense for many companies, yet resources are often underutilized and misallocated. With our proven concepts, which we adapt to the individual situation and requirements of each company, we design the right market and customer segmentation as well as efficient sales processes and structures.

05

Sales Pipeline Management

For many companies, consistent pipeline management is the key to success. This requires the creation of professionally managed sales pipelines and their integration with traditional sales processes. We define the appropriate pipeline management for companies based on our “Sales Stage” concept. This allows for early identification of complex business developments and enables targeted management, individual motivation and adaptation of sales activities.

Client testimonials Business Strategy

What our clients say.

VP Strategy Advisors strongly supported us in our strategic and organizational development. Thanks to their focus on implementation and skillful moderation, we were able to begin implementation immediately after the project.
Peter Tix
CEO Lakesight Technologies
at the time of the project
Without the strong and experienced support of VP Strategy Advisors in every respect, we would not have been able to come up with a well-founded and coordinated concept in such a short time. Now we can go straight into implementation.
Stefan Junker
CFO Bizerba SE & Co. KG
at the time of the project
Once again a very successful project with VP thanks to rapid identification of the relevant influencing factors, excellent analysis and targeted development of strategic options.
Dr. Holger Krasmann
CEO and Chairman of the Board LISEGA SE
at the time of the project
For more than 20 years, Dr. Veintiger and his team have given us competent advice on crucial issues regarding the company’s development and corporate organization.
H.-P. Stoll
Managing Director and Owner of the Stoll Group
at the time of the project
In addition to the quality and efficiency of the entire project, I was most impressed by the fact that the VP team spoke the same language as our own people after a few weeks.
Dr. Davide Maccbruni
CEO SSM Schärer Schweiter Mettler AG
at the time of the project
For many years VP has been our first choice and valued partner for strategic and operational challenges in both business excellence and reorganization. We appreciate not only VP’s experience and knowledge, but also the fact that VP is not afraid to tell us when we are wrong.
Dr. Matthias Schmidt
Head R&D & Technology Rieter AG
at the time of the project
A good corporate and business strategy must define all activities required to achieve desired goals. At the same time, it must clearly state, what should not be done – this is usually the more difficult decision.
Silvina Delembert
Partner
VP Strategy Advisors uses cookies to facilitate the use of our website. By clicking “Accept”, you agree to the storage of cookies on your device. You can find more information in our Privacy statement.

unsere kompetenzen

Business Strategy

Profitables und nachhaltiges Wachstum planen und realisieren

Die globalen Märkte sind komplex und vielschichtig und immer dynamischer. Das Management muss sich fortlaufend hinterfragen, wie sich die Anforderungen und Anwendungen der Kunden verändern, welche Prioritäten sich daraus für das Unternehmen ableiten und worauf der Fokus zu legen ist. Eine gute Strategie zu Marktsegementen, Geografien und Produkten sagt nicht nur aus, was man alles machen wird, um erfolgreich zu sein, sondern auch, was bewusst weglassen wird, um sich nicht zu verzetteln. Es leiden viele Unternehmen darunter, dass dieser zweite Teil oftmals vernachlässigt wird. Sobald aber beim strategischen Fokus Klarheit herrscht, muss geprüft werden, ob die eigene Aufstellung optimal ist bzgl. Technologien, Vertriebs-, Fertigungs- und Lieferantenstruktur sowie anderer Aspekte. An diesen und anderen Kernfragen arbeiten wir gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden.

Business Strategy

Unsere Leistungen.

01

Strategische Planung für Märkte und Regionen

Unternehmensziele werden nur dann erfolgreich realisiert, wenn sie mit einer Zukunftsvision und einer quantitativen und qualitativen Geschäftsplanung hinterlegt werden und argumentierbar sind. Wir qualifizieren jedes Geschäftsfeld im Strategie-Portfolio und erstellen mit den Führungsteams unserer Kunden eine Roadmap für Produkte, Märkte und Regionen, mit der alle Aktivitäten orchestriert werden.

02

Kernkompetenzen und strategische Assets

Kernkompetenzen und strategische Assets sind die Erfolgsgene der Unternehmens-DNA. Es ist umso erstaunlicher, dass sie häufig gar nicht explizit formuliert und den Mitarbeitenden oder Verantwortlichen im Unternehmen bewusst sind. Dabei ist gerade die genaue Kenntnis der eigenen Stärken und Besonderheiten extrem wichtig, um sich im Wettbewerb zu positionieren. Auch kann nur auf dieser Basis der Schutz und die Weiterentwicklung von Kernkompetenzen und strategischen Assets, sowie deren Übertragung auf andere Produkte sichergestellt werden. Hier liegt oft großes Potenzial brach oder existenzielle Risiken werden nicht entschärft. Unternehmen profitieren hier von unserer langjährigen Erfahrung, um diese Problemstellungen erfolgreich zu lösen.

03

Go-to-Market-Strategien

Unternehmensgröße bringt gemeinhin Economies of Scale. Doch im Go-to-Market ist das nicht zwingend der Fall, wenn es überall regionale Spezifika, differenzierte Geschäftsfelder und autonom agierende lokale Einheiten gibt. Wir begleiten Vertriebsorganisationen, um mit Hilfe unserer bewährten, template-basierten Methodik den Markteintritt schneller, effizienter und erfolgreicher zu gestalten.

04

Vertriebsorganisation und -prozesse

Die Vertriebskosten sind bei vielen Unternehmen oftmals der größte Einzelposten, die Mittel sind aber oft weder adäquat eingesetzt noch optimal allokiert. Mit Hilfe unserer bewährten Konzepte, die wir individuell auf die Situation und Anforderungen des jeweiligen Unternehmens anpassen, gestalten wir die richtige Markt- und Kundensegmentierung, sowie effiziente Vertriebsprozesse und -strukturen.

05

Sales Pipeline Management

Für viele Geschäfte ist konsequentes Pipeline-Management der Schlüssel zum Erfolg. Dazu sind aber professionell gemanagte „Sales-Pipelines“ aufzubauen und mit den klassischen Vertriebsprozessen zu verheiraten. Wir definieren für Unternehmen das passende Pipeline-Management auf Basis unseres „Sales Stage“-Konzeptes. Dadurch wird frühzeitig die Entwicklung des komplexen Geschäfts erkannt, was eine zielgerichtete Steuerung, individuelle Motivation und Justierung der Vertriebsaktivitäten ermöglicht.

kundenreferenzen Business Strategy

Das sagen unsere Kunden.

VP Strategy Advisors berät uns seit nunmehr über 20 Jahren hochkompetent zu schwierigen Fragen der Unternehmensorganisation und -entwicklung.
H.-P. Stoll
Geschäftsführer und Inhaber der Stoll Gruppe
zum Zeitpunkt des Projektes
Neben der Qualität und der Effizienz des gesamten Projekts hat mich am meisten beeindruckt, dass das VP-Team nach ein paar Wochen die gleiche Sprache wie unsere eigenen Leute beherrschte.
Dr. Davide Maccbruni
CEO SSM Schärer Schweiter Mettler AG
zum Zeitpunkt des Projektes
Ohne die in jeder Hinsicht starke und erfahrene Unterstützung von VP Strategy Advisors wären wir nicht in dieser kurzen Zeit zu einem fundierten und abgestimmten Konzept gekommen. Jetzt können wir sofort in die Umsetzung gehen.
Stefan Junker
CFO Bizerba SE & Co. KG
zum Zeitpunkt des Projektes
Wieder einmal ein sehr erfolgreiches Projekt mit VP dank schneller Erfassung der relevanten Einflussfaktoren, exzellenter Analyse und zielgerichtetes Herausarbeiten der strategischen Optionen.
Dr. Holger Krasmann
CEO und Vorstandsvorsitzender LISEGA SE
zum Zeitpunkt des Projektes
VP ist seit vielen Jahren unsere erste Wahl und ein geschätzter Partner für strategische und operative Herausforderungen im Bereich Business Excellence und Reorganisation. Wir schätzen nicht nur die Erfahrung und das Wissen von VP, sondern auch die Tatsache, dass VP sich nicht scheut, uns zu sagen, wenn wir falsch liegen.
Dr. Matthias Schmidt
Head R&D & Technology Rieter AG
zum Zeitpunkt des Projektes
VP Strategy Advisors hat unseren Prozess der Strategie- und Organisationsentwicklung maßgeblich unterstützt. Durch Ihre Umsetzungsorientierung und geschickte Moderation waren wir in der Lage unmittelbar nach dem Projekt mit der Implementierung unseres Konzeptes zu starten.
Peter Tix
CEO Lakesight Technologies
zum Zeitpunkt des Projektes
Für eine gute Unternehmens- und Marktstrategie muss man definieren, was zu tun ist, um die angestrebten Ziele zu erreichen. Aber ebenso muss klar gesagt werden, was bewusst nicht gemacht werden soll – und das ist zumeist die schwierigere Entscheidung.
Silvina Delembert
Partner
VP Strategy Advisors verwendet Cookies um Ihnen die Nutzung unserer Website zu erleichtern. Durch Klicken auf „Akzeptieren“ stimmen Sie der Speicherung von Cookies auf Ihrem Gerät zu. Mehr Informationen finden Sie in unseren Datenschutzerklärung.